top of page

Training Laurie, our new intern

When Laurie arrived, I explained and taught her some of the tasks of my work like keeping the volunteer room stocked up (with biscuits of course!), keeping it tidy and doing any day to day shopping that is needed. I also showed her how to login to the computer, use the online booking system: Supersaas, how to update the volunteer database and expenses database. I explained what to do around in the Palace and garden and about welcoming the tourists at the lodge and drawbridge.

I also showed her the computer access and the volunteer website. Here we both are at the drawbridge, late one evening.

Pauline Delourmel

June 2019

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Springboard to career in Heritage

As a 2nd year history student hoping to make it in the heritage industry, I could not think of a better introduction to it than what this internship provided. The Visitor Operations and Events Intern

bottom of page