top of page

A very 'Eventful' start!

My name is Laurie and I come from Toulouse. I am doing my internship at Bishop's Palace for 3 months. I am interested in events management and therefore I have helped out at three of the wedding this summer, the service part and welcoming the wedding couple and their guests.

In addition, for 2 days I had the opportunity to participate in the "Work Experience" where I introduced the young people to health & safety at Bishop's Palace and the guidelines to follow during their observation week.

I have done some office admin including logging the volunteers' expenses on the computer file as well as the filing of the personal documents of the new volunteers.

So far I am really enjoying it and I have learnt a lot too!


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Springboard to career in Heritage

As a 2nd year history student hoping to make it in the heritage industry, I could not think of a better introduction to it than what this internship provided. The Visitor Operations and Events Intern

bottom of page